On Air Now: DEE SNIDER4:20pm - 4:25pm

Rock News

Kelly Osbourne Expecting First Child With Slipknot's Sid Wilson

Kelly Osbourne, daughter of Black Sabbath legend Ozzy Osbourne, has revealed that she is expecting her first child.

"I know that I have been very quiet these past few months so I thought I would share with you all as to why. I am over the moon to announce that I am going to be a Mumma," she announced on Instagram along with a picture of her holding her ultrasounds photos. "To say that I am happy does not quite cut it. I am ecstatic!"

Osbourne is currently in a relationship with Slipknot's Sid Wilson, who commented on Instagram with with a string of heart emojis.

Kelly had previously opened up about her wish to become a mother during her 2021 appearance on Red Table Talk.

"I feel very behind," she said at the time. "As a woman, I would have loved to be married and have children by now. My brother [Jack] has three daughters and I would have loved to have kids by now, but that wasn't what was in the cards for me yet."

She added, "I would have been no kind of mother at all, because I was that crazy addict that was like, 'Oh yeah, I'll stop doing drugs when I get pregnant because I have to.' Like, that's insane that I would ever even think that."

(Photo: The Heart Truth)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

Eric Clapton Postpones Shows After Testing Positive For Covid

After testing positive for Covid shortly after his second concert at London's Royal Albert Hall, Eric Clapton has postponed his next two concerts of the ongoing European tour.

The shows affected by the pandemic were performances scheduled to be held in Zurich on May 17 and Milan on May 18.

The iconic English rock and blues guitarist/singer said he hopes to resume the tour starting with the concerts in Bologna on Friday and Saturday.

Clapton said in a statement that he has been told by his medical advisors that if he were to resume travelling and performing too soon, it could substantially delay his full recovery.

"Eric is also anxious to avoid passing on any infection to any of his band, crew, promoters, their staff and of course, the fans," the statement added.

Clapton expressed hope that he will be sufficiently recovered by the end of the week to be able to perform the remainder of the planned performances.

It has been clarified that the postponed shows will be rescheduled within the next six months and tickets purchased will remain valid for the new rescheduled date.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

Queen + Adam Lambert Gear Up For U.K. & Europe 2022 Rhapsody Tour

The much-anticipated U.K. & Europe tour by Queen and Adam Lambert is finally set to rock its way across the continent for eight weeks, beginning later this month.

Twice postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 36-date Rhapsody Tour is set to kick off in Belfast on May 27 with final stop in Tampere, Finland, on July 25. The tour includes 10-date run at London's The O2.

Queen Adam last performed together for Fire Fight Australia in Sydney, before the show was abruptly curtailed by the unprecedented world lockdowns in April 2020 due to the onset of the pandemic.

"It was so frustrating when the Rhapsody Tour was interrupted in March 2020, and it feels as if we've been suspended in aspic ever since," said Queen drummer Roger Taylor. "But I'm absolutely overjoyed that the half a million or more people who bought tickets for this leg of the tour have kept their tickets."

"The absolute joy of being able to get out and connect with thousands of people is palpable," he added.

"Just the thought of getting back on tour is incredibly exciting," according to Brian May.

Adam Lambert said he is so anxious to get back on stage. "It has been incredibly frustrating for all musicians over the last two years because we really do live for this physical connection with the audience," he added.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

On Air Now

4:20pm - 4:25pm



1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31